Our Governors

TODD FREESEMANN | District Governor 2024-2025


The Rotary Club of West Chatham-Pooler

5 Lakeshore Court

Savannah, Georgia 31419

(Cell) 912-658-5775


Todd Freesemann graduated from the U.S. Military Academy at West Point and continued with a thirty-year military career that spanned both Army and Air Force service. He retired as a Colonel in 2013, and currently serves in law enforcement as Commander, Chatham County Sheriff’s Office.

Todd joined the Rotary Club of West Chatham – Pooler in 2004, serving as its President in 2008-2009 and as an Assistant Governor under six different District Governors. He is an avid supporter of the Rotary Foundation, and is a Paul Harris Fellow +8, Paul Harris Society Member, and a Major Donor.

Todd is a GRSP Trustee, a Will Watt Fellow, and has welcomed many GRSP students to Savannah, serving as a Host family to one and a local “second parent” to many others. He has also been actively engaged in the Group Study Exchange and Friendship Exchange including spending a month in Rotary District 1800, Germany, and welcoming their delegation in their visit to Georgia.

Commander Freesemann is a Georgia Certified Peace Officer. He has completed the Peace Officer Standards and Training Council courses as Jailer and Basic Law Enforcement Officer. He holds an advanced certification as a Police Officer Standards and Training Approved General Instructor. Todd is a Certified Correctional Health Professional, National Commission on Correctional Health Care. He enjoys teaching portions of the Basic Jail Officer Training Course and mental health first aid course for public safety.

Todd was born and raised in South Dakota, leaving for college. His subsequent military career took him all over the world, including Korea, Honduras, Turkey, Germany, Iraq, and Israel.

Todd and his wife Penny reside in Savannah, Georgia. They are members of Trinity Lutheran Church. They have a grown daughter, Katherine, a graduate of Georgia Tech.

WILLIAM T. (Terry) ADKINS, Jr | District Governor Elect (2025-2026)
Rotary Club of Brunswick
200 Wheeler Street
St. Marys, GA 31558
Cell 912-258-3900

William T. (Terry) Adkins, Jr was born in Jasper, Alabama. Terry was the only child of a military family. His childhood years were filled with life at many U.S. Navy port towns and summers spent in rural Alabama.

Terry’s first encounter with Rotary was as a scholarship recipient while attending High School. After attending the University of Alabama, Terry started his path forward as an entrepreneur in St Marys Georgia. He is the owner of Express Printing with offices in Kingsland and Brunswick Georgia.

In 1986 Rotary officially became a part of Terry’s life when he joined the Rotaract Club of Camden County Georgia. Terry became a member of the Rotary Club of Camden County in 1988 where he served for almost 3 decades.  Terry joined the Rotary Club of Brunswick Georgia in 2017.

Terry has held many Rotary leadership positions at the Club and District levels. He is a Paul Harris and Polio Plus Society Member, Paul Harris Fellow and is a Major Donor of The Rotary Foundation.

Terry serves the Georgia Rotary Student Program as District Director and is a Board Member of its Foundation. For his support of GRSP he has been recognized as Will Watt, Hugh Thomas, Kendall Weisiger and Jake Cheatham Fellow.

Terry has two daughters and 5 Grandchildren. He enjoys fishing, cooking, travel and entertaining friends and family. Terry and his wife, Dr. Lynn Leaphart, have properties in St Marys, Shellman Bluff and Savannah Georgia so they call the entire coast of Georgia home.

BEVERLY J. TRAINOR | District Governor Nominee (2026-2027)
The Rotary Club of St Simons Island
201 Palm Drive
St Simons Island, Georgia 31522
(Cell) 912 230-2028

Beverly was born and raised in Cheshire, Connecticut and has lived in several states across the country. She now lives on St. Simons Island and has been for the past 27 years.  She is currently a Financial Advisor and has been in the private and public financial sectors for 30 years.  Prior to Raymond James she was a Financial Advisor at Edward Jones, a Trust Officer for SunTrust Bank and a New Business Analyst for Ampersand Ventures, a venture capital company in Boston, MA. Beverly and her husband Brion have been married for 44 years, have two daughters, a son, 12 grandchildren and 3 great grandchildren.  Beverly and Brion owned the BookMark, a quaint bookstore on St. Simons Island, for twelve years.

Beverly has been a member of the Rotary Club of St. Simons Island for 13 years and served on the Club’s Board of Directors for 9 years.  Beverly’s District positions consist of District Area Governor 2022-2025, District Service Project Chair, Past District Chair of Saving Lives With Medicine, and Past President of the St. Simons Club. Beverly is a Paul Harris Sustaining Member and a Paul Harris Society Member.  In 2023, She was named District Rotarian of the Month (March) and recipient of the Sledgehammer Award.

Beverly has been very active in the community throughout the years and has served on the Boards of several civic organizations including: The Symphony Society, Island Newcomer’s Club, Glynn Community Crisis Center, Keep Brunswick and the Golden Isles Beautiful, the Friends of the Library, Alzheimer’s of Glynn/Brunswick, and the American Business Women’s Association, and she was also Past President and Treasurer of the St. Simons United Methodist Church.

Beverly is a graduate of the Glynn County Leadership Program and was an Honoree at the YMCA Tribute to Women Leaders.  She also holds a Broker Series 7 license, a Financial Advisor Series 66 and is a licensed insurance agent. In addition, she holds a Bachelor of Science Business Administration in Finance, Summa Cum Laude.

In her spare time, she is an avid reader, enjoys bike riding, loves to travel and is a former equestrian.


Assistant Governor Area 1
Jessica G. Pedigo
Club: Metropolitan Savannah
Area 1 Clubs: Metro Savannah, Savannah, Savannah Sunrise


Assistant Governor Area 2
Michael O'Neal
Club: Savannah West
Area 2 Clubs: Richmond Hill, Savannah East, Savannah South, Savannah West


Assistant Governor Area 3
Abby W. Smith
Club: Effingham County
Area 3 Clubs: Effingham County, West Chatham


Assistant Governor Area 4
Shana Dean Brinson
Club: Millen
Area 4 Clubs: Downtown Statesboro, Metter, Millen, Statesboro


Assistant Governor Area 5
Beverly J. Trainor
Club: St. Simons Island
Area 5 Clubs: Brunswick, Camden County, Golden Isles, Jekyll Island, Kings Bay, St. Simons Island, St. Simons Island After Hours


Assistant Governor Area 6
Jim Seifert
Club: Blackshear
Area 6 Clubs: Blackshear, Douglas, Jesup, Satellite E-Club of Jesup , Waycross


Assistant Governor Area 7
Pam Waters
Club: Glennville
Area 7 Clubs: Claxton, Glennville, Hinesville, Long County


Assistant Governor Area 8
Daniel R Broyles
Club: Valdosta-North
Area 8 Clubs: Nashville-Berrien, Valdosta, Valdosta-North


Assistant Governor Area 9
Bonnie Jerdan Sayles
Club: Tifton
Area 9 Clubs: Ashburn, Fitzgerald, Ocilla, Tifton


Assistant Governor Area 10
Dave Razo
Club: Warner Robins
Area 10 Clubs: Byron, Centerville, Perry, Warner Robins, Warner Robins - Trinity Vision


Assistant Governor Area 11
Kingman P. Herin III
Club: Vidalia
Area 11 Clubs: Hazlehurst, McRae, Swainsboro, Vidalia


Assistant Governor Area 12
Steven Michael Bell
Club: Downtown Macon
Area 12 Clubs: Downtown Macon, Jones County, Macon, Macon North


Assistant Governor Area 13
Ashlee Torpy
Club: Dublin
Area 13 Clubs: Cochran, Dublin, Eastman, Hawkinsville, Wrightsville


Assistant Governor Area 14
Taylor Keith Everett
Club: Tennille
Area 14 Clubs: Jefferson County, Milledgeville, Sandersville, Tennille


Assistant Governor Area 15
Kelly Therese Knitter
Club: Augusta-West
Area 15 Clubs: Augusta, Augusta-West, Sylvania, Waynesboro